Leave a comment

F1 Season is nearly here

Not too sure where the last month has gone.  Started off with a bad back after slipping on the ice, just get over that and end end up with a fluey cold, which finally after 4 weeks is just about at it’s end.

Busy making cards for Valentines Day….soppy people at work wanted them and I may have sent one myself!  I’ve also had to make some wedding invitations for my neighbours who are getting married in April, I think I’ve become their wedding planner…J Lo I am not, although I appear to be getting her bottom 😉 Mother’s Day is nearly here so I need to get a wiggle on and make more cards, also brothers birthday in a few days time.

However March 16th heralds the start of the new Formula 1 season…I CAN’T WAIT 😀

After the practices in Spain I have no idea who’s going to come out on top, I do know there are some ugly noses on those cars though…time will tell if they do anything.  As long as the Frome Flyer aka Jenson Button becomes World Driver Champion for 2012 I shall be one happy bunny!!  So will I be up for 1st, 2nd and 3rd Practice, Quali and the race…too bloomin right I will be.  My Twitter feed will be absolutely chocker block during those times and I wont be able to keep up and watch everything.  I’ve now got a V+ box, so I can now record the races and watch again when there isn’t anything on the goggle box!!

In more racing news my workmate Rob Hedley has got his drive in BTCC with Thorney Motorsport, I am so excited for him and will hopefully get to a couple of the races this season to cheer him on. I’m hoping that he’s going to be testing at Thruxton in the next week or so, I shall definately try and get over there to watch.

I’m off to see Lord Drayson at his factory in April with work, really looking forward to that.  It will be interesting as it’s to do with his electric powered racing car.  I gave up the chance to go to the WiIliams F1 Factory for a meeting for work…how silly am I?!!  However I have been promised a souvenir from my colleague that’s lucky enough to be going!! (Mike just bring back Bruno Senna 😉 )

Well I guess that’s it for a quick update.  I will have to get back to posting on a more regular basis again.

Thanks for reading my ramblings!!

Leave a Reply

