8 Comments

My first blog…eek!!

46 years old and I thought I’d try something new…actually that seems to be the theme this year so far!

I guess I should start off with the history of me…well a little history as I may write more in-depth at a later stage…hey, this may be my foray into writing that novel…each blog a chapter but, I don’t want to bore you all.  I say all, people may not even want to read this!

Ok, here goes, 2 marriages, 2 divorces, no actual children to call my own, but brought up 6 step-children from the 2 marriages. A career in the Tourism industry, a ranch hand in Canada, Tour manager with a coach company and now a librarian looking after electronic resources.

My interests, well working in a library means I love to read, I make cards, I have my Dog Blue, love to potter in my garden, like to do techy things  and my biggest interest is (for those that know me will be rolling their eyes!!) Formula 1 and other Motorsports.

I’m now single and have been for a while but luckily I have some great friends, although they do call me a hermit at times.  You know how it is, winter, cold outside, all I want to do is curl up on the couch with the tv, a book, the dog and a cup of tea.  Weekends from March to November and F1 takes over, oh and then Indy and Nascar!!

Well I think that will do for now, just a bit about me.  I don’t know how often I’ll blog but as I said at the beginning, something new for me to tackle!!

8 comments on “My first blog…eek!!

  1. Welcome to the world of blogging! Hope you enjoy it 🙂

  2. Good for you trying new things! 🙂

    I hope you enjoy blogging and I look forward to reading your posts x

  3. Great to welcome another into the world of blogging. Looking forward to reading more posts soon 🙂

  4. Welcome to the blogging world love xxx

Leave a Reply

